NOT EASY TO BE ME : An adaptation from my one of favorite songs from Five For Fighting

I can’t stand to fly,
I just cannot strain,
I’m not a bird; I’m not a hero,
I’m just a petty face on this train.

I wish I could cry;
Fall upon my knees,
Find a way to lie,
About a destiny I’d never see.

I may be disturbed,
I may be misunderstood,
But don’t be naïve,
I’ll never forget the ‘hood.

I’m only a man looking for dream,
I’m only a man, who wants to see,
I’m only a man on this one way street,
It’s not easy to be me.

One thought on “NOT EASY TO BE ME : An adaptation from my one of favorite songs from Five For Fighting

What do you think?

