DREAM

It’s just yesterday a dream that I had seen,
To a remote tarn somehow I had been.

The road there was sure a difficult one,
With shrubs, thorns and the above sun.
Shabby plants looking at me;
As if telling me to flee.

But with a strong will I continued to travel,
For, the peak, I had to unravel.
Long and tiring the journey was,
But I decided to travel for a mysterious cause.

And it wasn’t very long before I reached the pinnacle,
And lo, I woke up from the dream very subtle.
And soon started my work of last night,
With a vigor of the crown in the sight!

What do you think?

