Daily diaries

11/11/11 it is and everyone says its lucky because it is rare and all that. Well for me it just provided yet another reason to post something on this blog. Its been a while since I have told you any of adventures so let’s get started with a gist of the past 3 months that i have stayed out of my country, out of my home.

Well first things first – My heart goes out to all the wives who leave their homes after marriage to shift where their husbands ask them. Now I truly understand what it means to come out of your comfort zone in an alien world. Gosh it sure is difficult to manage things properly.

Now lets start with the diary work. If I were to describe my last three months in a sentence it would definitely be – things hardly work as you had planned. And it applies literally to almost every aspect. Firstly was the expectation that when you move out of your country you would go through a cultural shock since you are away from your kith and kin and go alone in the alien land with hardly any friend by your support other than a few seniors here and there. But coming to Maryland I never felt anything even like that I would never feel homesick since I would talk with family almost everyday on Skype. And the feeling of staying in an alien country never reached me because of the number of Indians around me. As a matter of fact, the previous day I happened to visit my telecommunication lab for some project work, But when I reached the place was buzzing loud with voices from people joking and playing around. The only shock I got was the voices were in Hindi and Marathi which happen to be regional Indian languages. Most of the students in all my classes happen to be Indians which makes me believe I am in a distant place in India. But I also realize the Brain-drain effect prevalent in India.

My second expectation was that since I am doing a post-graduate course, I would have to work day in and day out to get even close to good grades. But when my course started I realized I am not studying even half of the time I had anticipated back then. And still I am able to get the grades I aimed for pretty easily. Well after all I feel this is what happens when you do things that you love to do. Or may be just that the courses are very chilled out and easy?

My third expectation was the fact that I would succeed in getting a part-time job inside the campus within 3 months. Even that did not turn out as planned. I am pretty much jobless and still living like some king or a maharaja! My fourth expectation was bad-to-ok food which would be made hastily by me and i would have to gulp it down out of hunger. And I guess life had to give me a shock even here. The quality and the measure of food we(Even my room partners know how to cook! duh…. obviously…) is just amazing. We never expected to make our meals so lavish and tasty.

Well there are many other expectations I would like to share which did not go the way I had anticipated some for the best of the results and some not. But more on that soon to come. Right now to end the gist I would only add a line – No matter what the situation is there is always some time for a chuckle and no matter how bad you are screwed you can always come out of it laughing. I have learned a lot both academically and mentally in this journey till now but then – “Picture abhi baki hai mere dost”(The movie is still on my friend) 🙂 🙂

20 thoughts on “Daily diaries

  1. Great – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs and related info ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, web site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task.

  2. you are in point of fact a excellent webmaster. The website loading pace is amazing. It sort of feels that you’re doing any unique trick. Also, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a great task in this topic!

  3. You can certainly see your enthusiasm within the work you write. The sector hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. At all times follow your heart. “If you feel yourself falling, let go and glide.” by Steffen Francisco.

  4. I just want to tell you that I am just new to blogging and site-building and truly savored this web blog. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You definitely have perfect stories. Appreciate it for sharing with us your blog.

  5. I just want to tell you that I am beginner to weblog and seriously enjoyed your blog site. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You definitely come with wonderful posts. Cheers for sharing with us your website.

  6. I just want to mention I am just very new to blogs and truly enjoyed you’re blog. Probably I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely come with good articles and reviews. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your web page.

  7. That is the right weblog for anyone who desires to search out out about this topic. You realize a lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I truly would want匟aHa). You undoubtedly put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, simply great!

  8. Hello, There’s no doubt that your website could possibly be having browser compatibility issues. Whenever I take a look at your website in Safari, it looks fine however, when opening in I.E., it has some overlapping issues. I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Other than that, excellent website!

  9. Hi, I do believe this is a great web site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to come back once again since I bookmarked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide others.

  10. After going over a few of the blog articles on your website, I honestly appreciate your way of blogging. I added it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back soon. Please check out my website as well and let me know what you think.

  11. Right here is the perfect blog for anyone who hopes to find out about this topic. You understand so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually will need to…HaHa). You certainly put a fresh spin on a topic that has been written about for many years. Great stuff, just excellent!

  12. Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thank you so much, However I am experiencing difficulties with your RSS. I don’t understand why I cannot subscribe to it. Is there anybody else getting the same RSS issues? Anyone that knows the solution can you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  13. I wanted to thank you for this fantastic read!! I certainly loved
    every little bit of it. I have you book-marked to check out
    new stuff you post…

What do you think?

